Serena Williams: Why I Love her Momentum.

This past week we have seen a lot of Miss Williams, not in a tennis match (although maybe she had one, I could not tell you) but in two new ad campaigns. One by Gatorade and the other by Beats By Dre. Now before I get into why I love Serena and why these ads are so perfect I want to say, I know sweet all about tennis. Sure I did the gym unit in high school that I was required to but to be honest its an all girls gym class in the tenth grade. How much do you think I actually learned? So this post will be about Serena as a person and someone I admire.

I have a lot of respect for her, she is a powerful women both on and off the court. I love it. I love her confidence and the fact that she does not give a flying crap what anyone else thinks about her and her body. At least that’s what it looks like to me.

In the Gatorade spot we see her growing up and her rise to success in the tennis world. It talks about her power and well just how much of a roll model she is. This one wins the match in my humble opinion by showing such a positive power.

Then we flip over to the Beats By Dre spot. This one in my opinion has missed the mark. It isn’t believable. We hear the haters talking about Serena in a way that just doesn’t match her current success. It feels force. That being said I really love her outfit so…

Take a look for yourself!

Leave a Reply

