I Blinked…

So I blinked and it’s Friday again. This week has been nuts. Totally nuts. In the span of 24 hours I rode in a car, a bus, a truck and 2 trains and then an SUV. Yes ladies and gentleman, I am a business women on a mission! Lol god I crack myself up sometimes! My old rugby team needed a last minute chaperone on Sunday so I went up and took 2 trains to get home. That is how epic that story is. Anyway. I am grateful that time is passing quickly. With Skipper gone and everything I like the idea of time flying and him being home. You can read more about that here on Sunday. Just click the little blue here. After you’re done reading this though, right? 😀

hammy

Work has been good. I took Monday off to watch the games and in the real world you get to make up the time you take off so guess what my plans are for Saturday? Yep! You guessed it. My butt will be at my desk. I still am doing a lot of writing. I think I linked to the Facebook and Twitter pages in my last post but I will do that again just in case I didn’t! Things are weird around here. Getting ready for the show and all. Everyone one but me is running around like crazed fools and I’m just sitting at my desk typing up cool stuff. La de da! I do like my job. And I am finally getting more and more responsibility so that’s cool too. It is still weird though. Working an actual job. I mean it still pays minimum wage but aspects of the job I will be doing for the rest of my life. Crazy to think really. I got to write another article this week. Sadly by the time this goes up I won’t have the link so as soon as I get that I will throw it up here!

tumblr_mcebubsnLB1r9y7joo1_500

However, I do have a link to an article I wrote last week which was about a local RV rally. This one was a great start but I am far more excited about the other one. I won’t ruin the surprise though so stay posted and it will be up shortly! Working in a place where everyone is a solid 20-40 years older than you makes it hard to suggest things. Change can be scary apparently. This leads to large amounts of frustration on my end and keeping up with the Hammy theme makes me feel like this.

tumblr_memhvb88IE1r2gh3zo1_500

It is still my first job and I know I am a low lying summer student on the great food chain of the business world but it still can leave you a little discouraged.

Leave a Reply

