Go Rving brings back wildhood

Working in an RV shop and doing the research on different camping options and tips to help with the social media sites means my ads and newsfeed’s are full of ads for various camping sites and what not.

This particular one from Go Rving Canada was really well done and reminds us all what it really means to be a kid in the summer. I believe that we live in a world that takes us away from nature and all of the wonderful experiences it provides us.

I’m not that old but I do remember being the days of elementary school. Those days I was rarely inside, especially in the spring and summer. Between the endless puddles to jump in and all the sports teams that took up my time I was only inside to eat and sleep. Back then which was only about 10 years ago I would find out where all my friends were because of who’s lawn all the bikes were on. Today it seems everyone knows where everyone else is thanks to social media. Don’t get me wrong I love my social media as much as the next person but I think that there is a time and a place for it, like everything.

This weekend my boyfriend and I went for a really beautiful, hot, sticky and long hike up at Frontenac Provincial Park. It was amazing. I loved every second of it and I loved the fact that I was in nature and not worried about the next email in my inbox or whoever needed to text me. It was nice for us to get out and reconnect with us before he leaves.

I think everyone this summer should take a page out of Go Rving’s book and reconnect with nature regardless of if you have kids.

One thought on “Go Rving brings back wildhood

  1. Pingback: My Homecoming featuring GoRving and Nature Valley | Marketing and Me

Leave a Reply

