The Child Bride

Child-Marriage-Stats-02

Okay I’m many people have seen and heard about the Norwegian Child Bride ad developed specifically to raise awareness about child brides.

It’s a really cool ad concept and everything but is the ad that good of an idea? I mean don’t get me wrong it grabs the attention of the audience and everything but is that the best way to get the point across? Is that really ethically right? I love the fact that Plan International has taken this to an all new level but a fake blog seems to be a little bit past what is considered morally right. That’s just my opinion. Call me old fashion but when I read a blog I like to believe that the person behind the keyboard is a real human sharing their real story not some fabricated story that is designed to mock a real life event that is already terrible.

But like I said that’s just me. So check out the blog and let me know what you guys think!

Leave a Reply

